Stupor

I’ve always had this uncanny ability to adapt. It has served me well, protecting my sanity from all the radical changes I had encountered or will encounter. For ages, this ability has nurtured and sheltered me.

Lately, I’m no longer sure if it’s a good thing or not. The ability has hardened my outer shell, which in turn, froze my instinct for pain.

The ability has rendered me unemphatic. I couldn’t care less about the things around me.

What proved to be innocuous before, may have caused me more than my life… may have cost me my heart.

Leave a Reply

