Tus Ojos

tell me, what’s behind those eyes? …you look at me and say nothing. those beautiful eyes of yours speak… yet… I cannot understand… cannot put your thoughts into words. tell me what you think. Are you looking at me and wondering? …wondering at my thoughts? at my past? Or are you silently cursing me. hating my every action. my every deed. You’re staring. Your eyes veiled by an emotion unfamiliar to me. Is it love? any more than hate? there is a stillness there that I can’t rouse. You look at me and I am lost… drowning in the depths of your eyes… the windows to your soul. Stained windows blurring the vision. Nobody can see from within, nobody can see from outside.

Leave a Reply

