Kai

No respite for a wearied soul. Events unfold one after the other. Haven’t the time to stop and think. Perhaps, it’s better this way. Lest my mind wander again into that place, that forbidden place. I’m almost out of breath. And my throat’s cracked dry. The pounding in my head resonates. Yet, it isn’t enough to drown out these thoughts. Why won’t you allow me to forget? I have for a time, but every now and then, it hits me like a mallet to the head. I’m as incongruous as ever. And everytime I remember, my mind screams its silent screams. Knock me unconscious please. But no, I’m not even afforded such luxury. This existence begs for release. 

It’s been too long. I hardly remember this feeling. 

Leave a Reply

