need

I need to write. Something. Anything. It’s been way too long. Separated from my flow. Isolated in thought. Lost in my mind. This may well be the reason I haven’t been feeling at the top of my game for some time now. I fumble from day to day in a haze. In between waking and dreaming.

10 years must be a threshold for me. Thoughts I have believed to be long gone, haunts. I need a reprieve. Something threw me off my centre. Now I have lost focus.

Did you think about me? Did you weep? Has the universe finally gotten around to punishing?
As before, I do not have answers.

I know that I do not love you, for I love another. Yet your shadow persists in pestering me.

Leave a Reply

