Obsession

image

Well, looks like I’ve come across the inevitable memory. Yes, I still have a cut out of the box. I’m a sentimental person. I rarely lose stuff unless “acts of god” scenarios happen. I don’t need a physical reminder though to latch a memory on to. Sometimes it’s just good to have the actual memento, you know. Seems like I’m trying to avoid what this is about. Perhaps I am. It isn’t easy talking about him, I guess. It isn’t easy talking (or writing for this matter) about anything personal to me. Maybe I should’ve heeded the selling brand of the perfume huh. Obsession. Just like what our relationship turned out to be. All the signs were there, why didn’t I see it? Too blinded by faux love. He scared me and fascinated me at the same time. Ours was more than a roller coaster of various emotions. It was both exhilarating and debilitating. I die every time. And I haven’t figured out why too. I still have bits and pieces of him, and in the course of this little “project” I’m doing, we’ll encounter those. Can’t say I’m excited. I dread the regions of my brain that still remembers him. He haunts me. Yet he’s just a memory.

Leave a Reply

