11302016

what can i say?

i do not regret my decision to let you know
i was, i am, willing to take on the consequences of my actions
why have i done it?
because there might not be any other opportunity for me
what was i willing to lose?
You.
why?
because i would rather lose you knowing that it is an outright rejection
than never to have known for a fact
i no longer play the game of what ifs
i’ve always felt my days numbered
i live on borrowed time
i have allowed myself far too few liberties
and i understand that now
what happens next?
i have always been a memory
and that is how i will remain
i shall fade into the night
and let you be
you will eventually forget my name

Leave a Reply

